About us

BraAgas is mainly female band focused to traditional music from all Europe.
They repertoire covers sephardic songs, music from Scandinavia, or Balkan and recently traditional songs from Czech republic (Moravia) as well.
They play together since January 2007 and their touring history is quite colourful.
F.e. RWMF in Borneo, EBU Folk Music, Sur Jahan in India, TFF Rudolstadt (2019) etc.
They released six CD´s. Two of them – “Tapas” and “Yallah!” were awarded Czech music academy award „Andel“  in world music category .
Their last release “O ptácích a rybách” was #3 in WMCE June 2018.

BraAgas are:
  • Kateřina Göttlichová – vocal, nyckelharpa, cister, guitar, bagpipe
  • Karla Braunová – vocal, flutes, recorders, clarinet, chalumeaux, shawn, kaval, bagpipe
  • Michala Sekyrová – vocal, violin, fiddle
  • Michaela Krbcová – vocal, percussions – davul, darbuka, cajon
  • Karel Zich – double-bass, basse de viole
Guests and alternations:
  • Jan Klíma – vocal, cister, guitar
  • Bety Josefy – vocal, percussions
  • Jan Hrbek – semi-acoustic bass
Also played with BraAgas:
  • Daniela Bryndová – viola
  • Kateřina Eva Lanči  percussions
© 2024 | BraAgas.com